Collating family history information gathered in the last five days – Part 1 – Henry Eden Crout, Emily Jacobs and their children Harry and Leslie Eden Crout

This trip is a whirlwind of information provided by June.  She is the Catherine Crout Habel of the Canadian Crouts – the receptacle of the family history – she has boxes of certificates and photos and a head full of information, stories and memories.

Mum always said the stories and the photos put the “meat on the bones” of the names on the family tree, making them come to life and she hoped that it was the stories that would make the history more interesting for future generations, so that the information continues to get passed down.

It is the getting “on paper” of the stories that led her to creating this blog and so it is only fitting that it is here, on Mum’s blog that I order the information I have before I fly off to Hawaii in the morning.

This really has been a treat for both June and I to have the collation of information the number one priority of my trip, and it’s more than a little like spending a week with my Mum.  About as close as I can get, I reckon.

 

So, I’m starting with photos and information that I have that relates to Henry Eden Crout, and his four children from his two wives – Marie Ogilvie and Emily Jacobs.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by kirra111. Bookmark the permalink.

About kirra111

I am in my early 40's with a loving husband and a son. I came in to the blogging world recently when my much loved Mum (Catherine Crout-Habel) passed away. Genealogy and blogging became Mum's life in her later years when her body started failing her. Her blog is her legacy and I couldn't let it die with her.

2 thoughts on “Collating family history information gathered in the last five days – Part 1 – Henry Eden Crout, Emily Jacobs and their children Harry and Leslie Eden Crout

  1. Oh my goodness, how amazing , your Mum did tell me some of this ,but have forgotten, as ageing does.. Thank you for posting it..

Leave a comment